Can life just start now?…Please?

Well good morning!! Just enjoying my iced coffee in a mason jar (what? you don’t do that?) It’s okay though because I am in the south. Well, here I am sitting here searching for jobs again, (slash taking artsy fartsy pictures of my coffee). My life has seriously succumbed to job searching and I don’t know if it will ever end. Anyone else in this boat? I have friends who have their whole lives planned out and have these amazing jobs like hello? Take me with you? I guess it’s harder when you switch majors 832957 times and like everything at once making it hard to decide. Now that I finally have come to the point where I know what I want to do 10 years later, it’s not making it any easier…Maybe I should just get over it and be a baker or candlestick maker (is that even a real job?) Making candles all day…Sounds easy enough. But I have a thing where if I am in the least bit bored, it’s over…I might as well just stop because I will not be motivated.

As of right now I am searching for jobs in the event management/wedding industry. Is that typical? I don’t know. I feel like every young girl wants to be a wedding planner when they grow up but I never wanted that it was only recently I had an epiphany, I LOVE WEDDINGS! Please don’t ask me why, I have never been married but there’s just something about them. People coming together for one special day to have a party, get drunk, and celebrate love. Sounds Awesome! But no really obviously there is more to it than that, I love the creative aspect of making the whole day come to life the way you want it. I could easily become Jennifer Lopez in A Wedding Planner but that didn’t seem like the greatest job either, we all know how that movie goes. I guess in my mind I just pretend that I am Ali from the notebook and I’ll get married in the 40’s and live happily ever after. By the way, I have never gone through that movie without crying it’s quite sad actually…

On the bright side, I have heard back from a lot of companies I have contacted. Most have said they have no openings but atleast they told me right? Nothing is worse than being in that limbo stage and not knowing where you stand. Plus, I know I’m not just sitting on my ass not trying! So basically I’m like Super-job-searching-woman. Not a bad title to have, I suppose.

Leave a comment